apartment pros and cons

rrrangrej

apartment pros and cons

Post by rrrangrej »

Hi,

I am trying to understand what is good between building own house and buying apartments
So far I was not interested in apartments and bought a site instead. When I have to construct, the effort involved in getting everything planned and BBMP approvals, contractors etc, are making me see nightmares..

As I have tuned a little towards apartment buying, if this forum experts can help me in evaluating postives and negatives with apartments, that would be of great help. I searched in the net. But I couldn't find this exact detail.
Also I am thinking ready apartments are better as you are saving on huge rents and also bank interest during waiting period.

Thanks in advance for the help.

Regards
Raghavendra
sudhirts

Re: apartment pros and cons

Post by sudhirts »

Hi,
I have been staying in an apartment for the last 3 years (my own apartment) and been saving up to buy a site and build an independent house for myself. All reasons may not be applicable to you.
Disadvantages of apartments:
1. First and foremost thing important to me is to have plenty of greenery around. I would love to grow my own vegetables and flowers for pooja etc. In apartments it is very difficult to have plants. I have filled my entire balcony space and still not very happy with it.
2. If you love to keep pets particularly dogs, it will be very uncomfortable to have them in your flats. All though my apartment allows me to have pets at home, and we love pets, we have opted not to get a dog till we move out to own independent house. The reason being dogs need plenty of space (with non-smooth surface) to move around which the apartment cannot offer.