Need your thoughts on RERA apartment

venkyn

Need your thoughts on RERA apartment

Post by venkyn »

Hi Everybody,

I am new to apartments and not clear on certain apartment terms, So, please help me to understand these things as Iam planning to go for a pre-launch RERA approved 1bhk apartment in Mahadevapura.

There is a Base price and Additional cost for apartment. Base Price is around 38L for 720sqft which 5541/sqft and additional is for carparking, bwssb,dg etc, which comes around 12L [Rs 1666/sqft] excluding 12% GST and 6% Registration cost [18% of 38L] which comes around 6.84Lacs.

So total will be around 38L + 12L + 6.84L = ~56L + Interiors [4] = 60L so, total cost to me will be 8,333 persqft for 720sqft. After this simple
calculation there is only one benefit that i see, my investment will be spawned across 5 years and gives lot of breathing space and a premium property in Mahadevapura!!

q1> In case if i need to exit the property before the completion of construction, Will the builder transfer the agreement to new buyer before construction.

q2> In case if i sell the property after construction to new buyer, does the new buyer price includes carparking, dg price as part of the new sale deed or it is excluded. What i mean is 8.5K/sqft.

q3> In case if i own this property in future and convert this into service apartment, are there any rules and regulation to convert? will the apartment association allow.

q4> what are the buyer friendly caluse needs to be inserted while dealing with builders.

Please share your thoughts.

Regards,
Venky
msn1270

Re: Need your thoughts on RERA apartment

Post by msn1270 »

venkyn wrote:Hi Everybody,

I am new to apartments and not clear on certain apartment terms, So, please help me to understand these things as Iam planning to go for a pre-launch RERA approved 1bhk apartment in Mahadevapura.